Frank Ware Award of Excellence

Frank Ware Award of Excellence

About Frank Ware Award of Excellence

Once a year, United Way of Rock River Valley accepts nominations for the Frank Ware Award of Excellence, awarded to an individual in our community who exemplify a high-level of excellence in service to others, human service advocacy, and an unwavering commitment to our community. This award honors the spirit of Frank Ware, beloved former President/CEO of Janet Wattles Center, who spent over 30 years advocating and fighting for quality care on behalf of the most marginalized members in this community. His high standards and expectations resulted in better care for those in need.

One award recipient will be determined by a committee of community leaders and announced on Wednesday, June 23, 2021. Nominations are now closed.

Previous recipients include

Kerry Knodle, YouthBuild Rockford – 2018
Mary Ann Abate, Rosecrance Health Network – 2017
Barb Roman, Family Counseling Services Northern Illinois – 2016
Justice Kathryn Zenoff, Illinois Appellate Judge – 2015
Susan Razbadouski, LCSW, ACSW, Family Counseling Services – 2014
Megan Cox, Rosecrance – 2013
Sherry Fink, Rosecrance Ware Center – 2012
Julie Barthels, Rockford Sexual Assault Counseling – 2011

For more information on United Way’s Frank Ware Award of Excellence, email Linda Childers at