Each community is unique and has its own needs and assets. That's why United Way of Rock River Valley maintains separate fundraising and grant distribution efforts for Ogle County. Funds raised in Ogle County are distributed to programs and services supporting Ogle County residents. An Ogle County Advisory Board helps address community needs and make funding recommendations. The Ogle County Advisory Board chair also serves a position on the United Way of Rock River Valley Board.


We are now accepting applications for our Ogle County grants program.

If you are a nonprofit agency serving residents of Ogle County, you may be eligible to submit a grant application for funding. Applications open December 12, 2018 and close January 23, 2019.

Click here to acccess our grants page for application and other information. 





For more information about United Way in Ogle County, contact:

Alan Jones, Relationship Manager / Ogle County Director

phone: 815.986.4812

e-mail: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


 United Way of Ogle County Grant Eligibility Criteria


Ogle County Advisory Board

Board Chair - Interim

Bob Kartheiser, Exelon Byron Nuclear Power Station 6


Community Impact Chair

Bob Kartheiser, Exelon Byron Nuclear Power Station 6


Agency Representative

Connie Dougherty, Hub City Senior Center


Past Chair

Marseyne Snow, Retired (Exelon Byron Nuclear Power Station 6)



Kim P. Gouker, Ogle County Board Chairman

Pat Hayenga, Retired (Exelon Byron Nuclear Power Station 6)

John Kane, Stillman Banc Corp

Brian Stukenberg, Byron Bank